For the Centennial of the Speedway three programs were produced with each having a different cover.

The Sports Illustrated at right, which celebrated 100 years of the "500", was sold along with each cover version of the program. The two were sold together in a plastic bag marking the first time this had been done with a program.

For 2012, the current Indy cars of Dario Franchitti (foreground), Helio Castroneves (at right), Scott Dixon (at left, background) and an unknown car in the lead are shown entering turn one. For the first time a program was shrink wrapped along with a yearbook. The yearbook was a brief highlight of the 2011 month of May and had the 2011 event logo embossed on the cover.

The 2013 Program depicts the four time winners of the "500" (left to right) Al Unser, A.J. Foyt and Rick Mears. When folded out, the three time "500" winners are revealed (left to right) Dario Franchitti, Bobby Unser, Helio Castroneves and Johnny Rutherford. The 2013 program marks the first time a photograph of people was used for the cover. The 2013 program was also shrink wrapped with a yearbook which was a brief highlight of the 2012 month of May and had the 2012 event logo embossed on the cover.

In 2014, the Speedway held the first Grand Prix of Indianapolis (program at left) which depicts cars on the front straight running clockwise on the road course portion of the track. The program at right depicts cars running the oval for the 500 mile race. The two programs were shrink wrapped together.

For 2015, the program was designed by Troy Lee Designs of California who are known for their helmet designs. It depicts the wing and wheel with flags and is a throw back to the programs from 1954-1976 but with a modern flair. The Grand Prix of Indianapolis is now sponsored by Angie's List and is the program at left with the black cover. The '500' program has a white cover and is more reminiscent of the programs from 1954-1976.

For the first time on an Indianapolis 500 program only the logo, along with “100th Running” text inside a diagonal yellow/orange stripe, is used for the cover. A sponsor, PennGrade Motor Oil (incorporated with the logo), appears on the cover for the first time since 1999. The program was shrink wrapped and has the most pages, 320, of any program in Speedway history and the $25 price reflects that. The Grand Prix program was incorporated into the ‘500’ program. The program includes multiple inserts including a "100 Iconic People of the '500'" poster by artist Roger Warrick, a "Where It All Happened" poster and five frame-ready prints commissioned by five Indiana artists (Gregory Beall, Kelly Bremer, Gary Dausch, David Lord and Darren Strecker) celebrating iconic cars of the "500.". Also included is a fold-out poster of every current ticket holder who has purchased tickets for 25 years or more. A 100th Running Hot Wheels car was also included with the program.

The 2017 program depicts famous cars of 50, 40, 25 years before and the year before from bottom to top: 1967 Parnelli Jones, 1992 Al Unser Jr., 1977 A.J Foyt and 2016 Alexander Rossi. The price drops down from $25 to $15. Flip the program over and it becomes the Grand Prix program with an artist's rendering of the 2018 universal aerokit cars of Joseph Newgarden, Simon Pagenaud, and James Hinchcliffe, as well as one numbered "2018".

The 2018 program features a red modern day Indy car from the top as air rushes past with “Official Program” also in red. Flip the program over and it becomes the Grand Prix program with a blue instead of red car and “Official Program” also in blue. A Hot Wheels Camaro festival car was included with each program. The price goes up to $16.

The 2019 program cover depicts Mario Andretti heading down the front straight in his #2 STP Brawner-Hawk on his way to winning the 1969 Indianapolis 500. Noted helmet painter Jason Fowler is the cover artist. The program has 224 numbered pages. The price lowers to $15 for 2019. Sold with each program is a Hot Wheels Indy car which celebrates the 50th anniversary of Mario’s “500” win.

Programs from 2011 through the current (2015-present) year may still be available at the Speedway. If one had to choose which program(s) might be tough to find in the future, it might be the 2016 (because of all that goes with it along with the Hot Wheels car) and those programs after 2016 which came with a Hot Wheels car. The Hot Wheels cars are bound to be played with, lost, sold etc. so finding these programs with the car somewhere near by might be tough in the future. Next would be the three different programs from 2011, especially those issued with the Sports Illustrated as these two will probably end up being separated if they’ve been taken out of the bag. Next are the 2012 and 2013 programs with the yearbook with the same idea in mind as the 2011 with the Sports Illustrated.

* This information is to the best of our knowledge. If anyone has more information, please contact: NI500CC@NI500CC.COM or dar500@indy.rr.com